

COUNTY OF AMHERST



Public Information Officer

AMHERST COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 153 WASHINGTON STREET P. O. Box 390 AMHERST, VIRGINIA 24521 TELEPHONE (434) 946-9400 FACSIMILE (434) 946-9370

For Immediate Release

January 3, 2024

2024 Board, Committee, and Commission Appointees

In addition to their duties as the Amherst County Board of Supervisors, the elected Supervisors serve on various boards, committees, commissions, and councils in Amherst County and surrounding localities. These assignments are divided amongst the Board members at the first meeting of the year. At their January 2, 2024 meeting, the Board elected to keep all appointments the same as 2023 with Supervisor Adams filling the vacant liaison position to the Emergency Service Council.

The assignments for 2023 are as follows:

AppointmentAppointee(s)Liaison to the Planning Commission:David PughLiaison to the Department of Social Services:David PughLiaison to the Emergency Services Council:Chris Adams

Representatives to the Joint Board Committee: Claudia Tucker and Drew Wade

(a joint committee of the School Board & BoS)

Liaisons to the School Board: Claudia Tucker
Liaison to the Agriculture Committee: Claudia Tucker

Members of the Building Committee: Tom Martin and Claudia Tucker

Community Development Block Grant Mgt. Team:

Planning District Committee Local Government Council:

Workforce Development Council:

Transportation Planning Organization, Policy Board:

Parks, Recreation & Cultural Development Board

Drew Wade

Drew Wade

Tom Martin