

## County of Amherst



## **Public Information Officer**

AMHERST COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 153 WASHINGTON STREET P. O. Box 390 AMHERST, VIRGINIA 24521 TELEPHONE (434) 946-9400 FACSIMILE (434) 946-9370

## For Immediate Release

January 19, 2022

## 2022 Board, Committee, and Commission Appointees

In addition to their duties as the Amherst County Board of Supervisors, the elected Supervisors serve on various boards, committees, commissions, and councils in Amherst and surrounding localities. They devided the assignments amongst themselves at the first meeting of each year.

The assignments for 2021 are as follows:

Appointment 2022 Appointee(s)

Liaison to the Planning Commission:

David Pugh
Liaison to the Department of Social Services:

David Pugh
Liaison to the Emergency Services Council:

Jimmy Ayers

Representatives to the Joint Board Committee: Claudia Tucker and Drew Wade

(a joint committee of the School Board & BoS)

Liaisons to the School Board: Claudia Tucker
Liaison to the Agriculture Committee Claudia Tucker

Members of the Building Committee: Tom Martin and Claudia Tucker

Community Development Block Grant Mgt. Team:

Workforce Development Council:

Transportation Planning Organization, Policy Board:

Madison Heights Master Plan Contractor Selection Committee

Tom Martin

Redistricting Committee David Pugh and Drew Wade

Parks, Recreation & Cultural Development Board Tom Martin

Planing District Commission To Be Determined

Additional information may be obtained from Joy Niehaus at ilniehaus@countyofamherst.com or (434)-946-9400.